APCM Agenda

The agenda for this important meeting is published below. Any questions may be submitted in advance to the PCC Secretary at merleallen2020@outlook.com.


Meeting of Parishioners 19th May 2021 – 7.30pm – In church

Number attending



Apologies for absence;

Minutes of the last Parishioners’ Meeting – June 2020 (Virtual meeting)

Election of Churchwardens;

Nominations received: Howard Blackburn; Howard Riley

Annual Parochial Church Meeting 19th May 2021 – 7.30pm

Welcome and introduction – Vicar


Vicar’s Preface

Minutes of last APCM – June 2020

Reports for 2020 / 2021; Churchwarden, Worship, PCC Secretary,

Electoral Roll Officer, Treasurer, Vision Champion, Safeguarding Officer

Election to Deanery Synod for three years; Colin Scott, Sheila Dewhurst (Retiring 2024)

Election of PCC members – Nominations received: Janet Thornton; Diana Wilkins

Appointment of Auditor for 2021 / 2022

Appointment of Sidesmen for 2021 / 2022 – Merle Allen

8am – Richard Baker Hazel Bleazard Linda Boyer (Jones)

Steven Cunliffe Keith Robinson Diana Wilkins

Andrew Byrne

9.30am – Linda Ainsworth Angela Simpson Kathleen Carlton

Keith Jackson Barrie Lancaster Howard Riley

Joan Moore Peter Houldsworth Janet Blackburn

David & Chris Baker Brenda Jones Tracy Brunskill

Matters of Parochial and General Interest:

Deanry Synod St Mary’s Centre – Hall Management Team

Children’s Church Sunday School – Toast and Jam

Jack and Jill Ladies’ Group

Parish Magazine Clitheroe Christians in Partnership

Dates For Your Diary; Visitation

Swearing in of Sides-men

Any Other Business

Next APCM – 20th April 202


About Linda Ainsworth

Pearl's a singer, but Linda's a writer, And they say that she once won a competition And had a short story broadcast on Woman's Hour. She helps out at St MM's church on the PCC And with Holy Communion for the Sick and Housebound. She doesn't come from round here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>